Week-end craftiness: tea & chocolate notebooks

 

When I first stumbled upon it, I just loved the concept of “rescuing” and recycling (or is it upcycling?) product boxes and turning them into covers for little handbound notebooks. This idea is hilarious! Simply had to try this myself.
Unfortunately, I didn’t jot down where I first saw this idea and of course, now, don’t remember it anymore ~ hrmph ~ otherwise I’d love to include my inspirational source here. Sorry folks! But I do remember they had plastic and/ or spiral binding.
Since I prefer natural materials (like yarn, raffia, etc.) I decided to go with the following type of binding. 

  

  

Can’t wait to use my notebooks … which will be soon.
They sure are a riot!
*lol*

;o)

Happy Monday!

 

 

Leave a Reply

