Half-way by half-time

Wooooohoooo!

This little update on my Spring cleaning progress is a little overdue…but things are still a little busy around here…(let’s see if may say “little” just one more time in this little post….hahahhaha…there it is!)

Still, and this almost unbelievable, I’ve managed to actually finish 4 projects out of 8 on my list…and the 5th is also already half-finished. Just need to find the missing wire parts to finish it off altogether. Have been to a couple of stores yet, but they all were out of those exact parts that I need…arrrghhh! Anyway, I’m pretty happy with what I’ve been able to accomplish so far….but don’t ask me how or when I squeezed those projects in… I have no clue ;o)

For now, here’s proof of 2 finished projects … I finally, finally got over it and just dared free-hand stitching the cat’s face …. woohoo! (And guess what: it didn’t even hurt …hahahaha!) In the decorative front embroidery you can actually see 1 day’s work! Stitching the front and back together today went relatively fast compared to the rest…but only relatively *lol*

Her little face turned out a little more firm, stern & fierce than I originally intended. However, I can’t say that I’m unhappy with this outcome. Not at all!! In fact, the longer I look at her funny stern face, the more charming she becomes.

 

And here….taaaadaaa….finished project #2: a bookmark that had been lying around half-way done already for much too long. Glad to label another thing “finished”. This bookmark is, again, made of a “rescued” magazine picture. I think the light texture of the cardboard back plays lovely with the hat band pattern on the front.

 

Hope I’m able to finish my other projects as well in the time given. We’ll see.

What’s the latest on the other participants’ part? Hope you are all motivated and getting along just fine, ladies!

Cheering you along from here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Happy Thursday & magic smiles to all!

 

 

3 Responses to “Half-way by half-time”

  1. Jen Says:

    I love love love love love that kitty!!!!!
    GREAT JOB! 🙂

  2. Jen Says:

    So wouldn’t it figure that the frame company that I ordered from– Which makes each frame- can’t ship them out until May 10??? I’m bummed. That task won’t officially be finished on my to-do list, unfortunately (unless they work extra quickly!). But I guess it’s good that I finally got the ball rolling! I stopped by a local framing store yesterday and they’re going to cut my mats. So maybe by END of May it will be done! Haha!
    Hope you are well!
    Jen

  3. greembeanbaby Says:

    awesome awesome!!!!! gotta love those cat eyes! and GOTTA LOVE THE PAPER 😀


Leave a Reply

